• Technical IT

    Solutions delivered throughout the UK
  • Business Applications

    Solutions delivered throughout the UK
  • Professional Best Practice

    Solutions delivered throughout the UK
  • Professional Development

    Solutions delivered throughout the UK

TOGAF 89 Bridge

  • Price £1,155.00
  • Duration 2 day(s)
All major credit cards accepted


TOGAF9® is an important upgrade to this generic IS/IT architecture framework. Described as an “evolutionary step”, it carries forward the all-import ADM and its associated techniques. It adds to this some significant features, such as an architectural metamodel and guidance on how to use the framework to organise architecture activity in the most complex of enterprises.


The TOGAF9® accredited course examines the new features of the framework, as well as considering how to migrate from the previous version. It also spans the Learning Points required to take the TOGAF® 8-9 Advanced Bridge exam, and during the course delegates will be helped to prepare for this exam.


The course fee includes the cost of the exam voucher for TOGAF® 8 – 9 Advanced Bridge. Once you have completed the course and are ready to book your exams at a Prometric Test Centre, please contact us and we will email you the exam voucher codes you can redeem with Prometric.


Delegates should be existing TOGAF® certified architects.


As a bridging course, it is aimed at existing certified TOGAF® architects wishing to update their skills and certification status.

This course will enable delegates to understand the new areas of the Framework, and how to migrate from the earlier version:

•Migrating from TOGAF® 8 – 9
•The Content Framework and Metamodel – how to describe architecture
•The Architecture Repository – how to store architecture information
•Stakeholder Management
•Architecture Partitioning – organising architecture activity
•Adapting the ADM to account for Security and SOA
•Architecture Maturity Models

Course Content

•An Introduction to TOGAF® 9
•ADM Migration Overview
•The Architecture Repository
•The Architecture Content Framework
•The Architecture Metamodel
•Stakeholder Management
•Architecture Partitioning
•Adapting the ADM (Iteration, SOA, Levels of Architecture)
•Architecture Maturity Models

The Open Group Certification logo is a trademark and the word TOGAF is a registered trademark of The Open Group in the United States and other countries. TOGAF® 8 toTOGAF® 9 Bridge is an Accredited TOGAF® 9 Training Course and complies with the accreditation requirements for The Open Group TOGAF® Certification for People program

Make Enquiry

Course Enquiry

Book Now

Course Enquiry

Find your local training centre